play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Jap Car Finder

At Jap Car Finder we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Jap Car Finder

Jap Car Finder
5
4.9

Based on 114 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good car, good dealer, get your own head unit!

    By Paul W on 03 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    After looking for a 1.4 Petrol Alhambra/Sharan for a while, I had reservations about buying an import but, after a few emails that helped ease concerns, made a 180 mile trip to view. The car was in good condition and no pushy sales. We took it for a test drive, decided to buy, got a reasonable p/x. We've had the car for 2 months. It's in very good condition for 7 years old with much better spec than a similar Petrol Sharan in the UK. It originally had a Japanese SatNav, but JCF fitted a UK one they bought off ebay. There were problems with it from the start but more important, after taking the car to VW because the battery was dead, VW said it was caused by a drain from the poor quality head unit, or possibly because it wasn't wired correctly with the japanese wiring from the previous SatNav. Cost £300 to have the battery drain diagnosed. I was pleased with the experience of buying from JCF and would be comfortable buying a car from them again, but I'd sort out my own UK radio/SatNav!


  • 5

    Friendly car dealer

    By Steve S on 27 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly knowledgeable no quibble part exchange I would use the company again.


  • 5

    If you want an imported vehicle use JAP CAR FINDER

    By Reuben R on 21 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Was in the market for a biggish MPV/SUV style motor and after being priced out of the general VWs, Mercs and Fords my attention turned to the Japanese market. It was then all about sourcing the right vehicle and also right place too purchase from. Being an avid user of reviews for potential purchases Im thankful I came across JAP CAR FINDER. Lets just say the reviews speak for themselves . I found a car i liked (HONDA STEPWAGON) size wise, looks wise it seemed absolutely perfect for me and my family. from my first phone call regarding the motor I was put at ease regarding the whole buying process and all my questions (including silly annoying ones) were answered accordingly leaving me with no apprehensions about going through with purchase. The product and service I received was outstanding and myself and other family will defiantly be buying from JCF again. I know id rather have an extra 10-15k in my pocket but driving a better spec and rare car. I LOVE IT THE KIDS LOVE IT. HAPPY!!!


  • 5

    Very good service. Always willing to help

    By Barry P on 18 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service. Always willing to help Very happy with the car we purchased.

    Reply from Jap Car Finder on 18/10/18

    Thank you very much for your custom Mr Barry. We are always here to help.


  • 5

    brillant and helpful

    By Sam S on 18 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with the car. Great people there working very professional and very welcoming really lovely showroom would recommend to anyway. Car was brilliant made sure it was clean for me. Really honest guys as well. The place to go

    Reply from Jap Car Finder on 18/10/18

    Thank you Sam for your custom. It was pleasure meeting you.


  • 5

    First class Jap Car finder

    By Keith H on 17 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am so pleased I found this dealer great range of vehicles at competitive prices. Customer care and comunication second to none. Thank you Kashie.

    Reply from Jap Car Finder on 18/10/18

    Dear Mr Keith it was nice to meet you and thanks again for your custom.


  • 5

    Purchase of subaru forester (sti)

    By JAMIE H on 16 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Purchased an import subaru forester(sti) and could not be happier. The car was what I expected (and more). If your looking for a unique/imported car then look no further. Would definitely purchase another car from them in the future.

    Reply from Jap Car Finder on 18/10/18

    Thank you Mr James for buying car blindly and coming soo far from Devon to Bradford for collection. I am glad that you like it soo much.


  • 5

    Buying an imported vehicle for the first time.

    By Debie S on 15 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    We have bought many vehicles over the years although have never bought an imported vehicle mainly because of things we have read but can honestly say using JCF we need not have worried. From day one there was no pressure they answered every question and there were plenty of those quickly and in detail. The vehicle was still in Japan when we placed the deposit so we did not see it until we collected it and it was exactly as described. They dealt with everything from fitting the extras we wanted to sorting out the registration and they even at the last minute offered us an excellent px price to make the process even easier. I would not hesitate in recommending JCF to my family and friends and will definitely use them again. Last thing to say is to JCF and that is Thankyou.

    Reply from Jap Car Finder on 18/10/18

    Dear Debie. It was pleasure serving you. We are always here to help.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Peter Y on 14 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Full marks to Jap Car Finder as we have found them very courteous, polite and helpful when we got in touch with them about a car they was selling and took the decision to travel up from the West Midlands to there showroom (Which is in an old mill) to see the car. I was surprised on how good the condition was considering the age of the car and didn`t hesitate to buy it. As the car was imported from Japan it had to be registered in this country and they arranged for this to be done which took about three weeks. This is a company I will look to again when it comes buying another car.


  • 5

    Excellent choice of cars!

    By ASHLEY W on 13 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience, brilliant choice of cars! Very helpful friendly staf couldn’t of asked for better! My 8 seater mpv will be perfect for my needs great deal couldn’t of been driving away any happier to be honest. Thank you.


Jap Car Finder

Telephone:
07379 355888

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Jap Car Finder

Address:
Unit 4 KYME MILL,
JOHNSON STREET,
BRADFORD,
WEST YORKSHIRE,
BD3 8HW