play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Jap Car Finder

At Jap Car Finder we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Jap Car Finder

Jap Car Finder
5
4.9

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Overall realy good service

    By Phill H on 16 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Initially viewed the car on autotrader, quick call with owner in the morning and viewed the car same day. Owner cometley understood why I was loooking to buy large MPV and helped on the car choice. Able to offer good price on px. He made a process simple, absolutely no hard sale. Overall really good service.

    Reply from Jap Car Finder on 12/12/17

    Thank you for your custom Mr Phill.


  • 5

    Great Mazda bongo

    By Alexis W on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great family run business and very welcoming , excellent quality Mazda bongo we purchased , a few marks and blemishes I want to sort out , but a very clean great value bongo. No hard selling , test drives offered , they really put lot of effort and pride into their business . Immaculate warehouse . Thanks guys .

    Reply from Jap Car Finder on 18/08/19

    Thank you for your purchase.


  • 5

    The place to go 1st.

    By Tracy W on 21 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went today to view a car , with an aim to buy. When i arrived, the car was getting detailed,just to make sure it was clean all round ( from what i could see it didn't really need it) the staff were friendly and very helpful. I bought it right away after a quick test drive. They helped me sort out getting it taxed,and i drove away very happy. By the time i got home , i was seriously impressed with the car i had just bought,it was everything they said it was. Smooth, quiet,responsive. It is one of the best purchases i have ever made. I would recommend this company to anyone, and if at some time in the distant furture, i ever need or want another car, this is the place i will go. Thank you for making it a very pleasant experience.

    Reply from Jap Car Finder on 21/03/19

    Thank you for your kind remarks.


  • 5

    Toyota Noah - Like New

    By Ben D on 19 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    1. Initial communication with JCF and told them what I wanted, mileage and condition . Then got biweekly emails of vehicles available in Japan - condition mileage, colour and pictures - so was able to select. 2. After about 3 weeks the right vehicle came along and I gave instructions on purchase etc. 3. Vehicle was purchased. Deposit paid and the car was promptly shipped from Japan 4. Photos of vehicle taken before and after shipping. 5. All the paper work done, MOT, undersealed, kms converted to miles etc. 6. JCF collected me from Bradford station. 7. Delighted with vehicle - which was low mileage in pristine condition - like new. 8. Excellent service and looked after at every stage. 8a. Also found that I could always get in touch with JCF 9. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Brilliant company who are 100% trustworthy

    By lorna N on 26 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I wanted another Nissan Elgrande that was exactly the same as my first one that sadly was written off in an accident. I hunted for ages to find the same one and kash at his garage had the perfect one. As i live in Scotland i couldn't get all the way to Bradford to view it so it was bought on complete trust. Kash offered to drive the car half way so I took the train to Newcastle and met two gorgeous guys in the car park of the train station who showed me around the car and then i literally paid the balance of the purchase by card on their machine and drove back to Scotland. It was nerve wracking but honestly the car is perfect even though it is 16 years old, the after sales service has also been superb as there was a tiny problem with no light bulbs being in some interior lights for some reason and kash immediately got it fixed at his expense. Brilliant company, Brilliant service and 1000% trustworthy. Thanks so much i love my Elgrande.


  • 5

    Be wary buying px vehicles

    By Phoenix S on 18 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The customer service wasn't anything to complain about, nor was it exceptional as others have stated. Although being given the key and expected to go and search for the car was not ideal. The issue was with the vehicle. It was sold with a non functioning break light (bulb), very low oil and no radiator coolant! I was also advised of other issues only the moment I had concluded the transaction. Worst part was having almost no fuel! I was not expecting a full tank but at the same time I would not expect to buy a car from a dealer that was flashing red. The situation was exacerbated by the nearest petrol station not having any petrol, rush hour and being in an unfamiliar area. I dare say that had I been buying one of their more expensive imported cars the experience would have been different. Just be wary if buying a part exchanged vehicles from here.

    Reply from Jap Car Finder on 18/10/18

    Dear P S. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Every customer is very important to us weather they buy px or expensive import car. We are always keen to improve our services and I can guarantee you that your remarks will be taken seriously and it will help us to improve our preparation for px cars. Once again thank you for pointing our weakness in our services.


  • 5

    All my gratitude to a honest and nice dealer

    By Kano S on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great quality cars, no doubt, and they show them as they come out of the ship, so guess once they have jazz them up! Really good. I asked them to reserve two cars for me instead on one for the same deposit, so they friendly did; they actively look for the way to please me in small details, honestly explained what they new about the cars, they didn't hide small defects. And when unfortunately I couldn't close the purchase for unforeseen reasons, they where absolutely fine and reimbursed the deposit with no delay. I hope in the future my situation allows me to resume the car purchase and they will be first in the list. Really good trust feeling and friendly nice people. Count on them.


  • 5

    GREAT HELP AND CLEAN STOCK

    By Khalid B on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great help from the start helped with purchase and delivery as was unable to view or collect. Provide all relevant documents for piece of mind and register car on my name. Thank u JCF


  • 5

    Door to door service A1

    By J D on 10 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It took many weeks of looking at the auction sites with JCF before finding the spec we wanted. It was never too much trouble for them. Bought a lovely Elgrand Rider. All the registration, MOT, undersealing and fog light taken care of and delivered to my door. Thank you so much.


  • 5

    False mileage and altered auction sheets .

    By s T on 09 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car from here and after doing a car vx report we found that our car had done 100000 miles more than was originally stated on the auction sheet in japan , The auction sheet had also been altered for mileage and condition , we were sold a car with a poor interior grade that had been altered to a A grade , Would not produce a export certificate with the correct mileage recorded Trading standards have been informed and given all the documents . Dont be caught out like us

    Reply from Jap Car Finder on 10/10/18

    Hi ST - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sorry to hear that you feel you’ve been caught out. I want to resolve this for you but I have no recollection of the sale . We are extremely disappointed to read this review .Would you please call us to discuss the sale further and we will thoroughly investigate.


Jap Car Finder

Telephone:
07379 355888

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Jap Car Finder

Address:
Unit 4 KYME MILL,
JOHNSON STREET,
BRADFORD,
WEST YORKSHIRE,
BD3 8HW